Sort:  

Thanks for this reminder and for spreading positive vibes, I think we all need more of that.

I tried meditation a few times but never really stuck to it. Sometimes I find a 10-ish minutes long affirmation meditations or just play some cslming, instrumental music and it really helps. :)

You're very welcome :>)

There's all kind of ways to meditate, it can even be walking ( meditation ). I'm still figuring out for myself, after a couple of years, what works best for me. I like guided meditations with a couple of minutes of talking, a short story and some minutes of silence ( focusing on breath, body or thoughts ). Walking or being in nature is pretty Zen for me too.

Have a nice weekend,

Vincent

I need to upload some short guided meditations to my phone... for all those moments of overwhelm in an entrepreneurial day. Can you recommend any good free ones?

Ehm... I must admit that I mainly use ( Daily ) Calm but that one isn't free. I guess you're not on Spotify, right? The meditations on meditationminis.com seem pretty nice and can be downloaded for free. I guess it depends on your type of phone if you can get them on there, though.

I was able to join in on the group meditation yesterday for the first time in a while. So rejuvenating. Very much needed and appreciated. 💚

Awesome! I totally understand :>)

So true! I haven’t meditated so much lately, I used to meditate daily and I can sure feel a difference. It’s harder to focus, my mind has a life of its own without me even realizing this sometimes and so on. I have started to join the group meditation though and I’ll do my best to make this a habit.

I just drew as usual ;D

still drawing actually, should probably try to finish the rigs I'm working on x_x

That can be very mindful and Zen too, depending on the topic ;>)

The topic was exasperated Twilight XD (who wasn't supposed to be the topic, I was trying to design a cecaelia because I'm pretty sure if I can have fish mers then I should be able to have octopus ones as well, and it happened instead)

Meditation is key 🙏

Beautiful and true words! ~ @agiftoflove

curation.png
If you like what we do, consider delegation or following our curation trail on Steemauto. All are welcome to join us on Discord.
weelotus.png

Hello vincentnijman!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47