You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Back to Eden" Gardening: Journey Begins with Step One ...

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Yes making the first step is so important, trusting that you know what to do because we instinctively know that we are here to be of service to the earth. There is nothing ore natural than working with nature, working with the soil and immersing ourselves in nature. When I discovered permaculture and then done a permaculture design course, I realized that I already knew so much of what I was being shown, it was all about remembering and tapping into our inner knowing, trusting our own inner wisdom and our deep connection to the earth. Thank you for sharing your journey with us xx

Sort:  

Agreed @trucklife-family that there is just something extraordinarily special about going outside and “playing in the dirt!” I can still hear my mother’s voice telling us to “turn that TV off and go outside and play!” 😉 (Today it would be "put that smartphone down / turn that computer off" ... 😊)

At this stage of our lives and as stated in my profile, we are focused on learning to live very simply. I believe there is a lot of good healthy benefits from that alone. As part of that, focusing on improving the life in our soil and deriving the associated nutritional benefits of growing our own food in it? Aside from investing my time in other people, hard to think of a more productive use of our time …

Thank you so much for stopping by and adding additional value to this post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86