You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homeschooling the Eclectic Way. Sometimes Learning Doesn't go in One Direction.

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

wow I have this all ahead of me, mine are still young, the eldest only 10 and then 7, it is so obvious to be how differently they learn, I try to let them find there way but it has taken me a lot of unschooling to take a step back. you are an amazing parent xx

Sort:  

Thank you.
I think as you approach the teens that's where many homeschooling parents have the hard choices to make with regards their adult future in this system. Do you put them in some sort of formal schooling to obtain the expected certifications if they aren't interested or don't know what to do moving forward? Perhaps unschooled children will have a better idea of what they want their direction to be by then than those who have had guidance pushed upon them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32