You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Menstrual Cups {Another Thing I Wish I Knew About Sooner}

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

That was a great article. Your experience is that of every woman's and I wish I had some of the options that you do today. I am sure the younger women are thankful for the options you've mentioned. That cup idea sounds great and reminded me of my mother's diaphragm....lol.

Sort:  

Isn't it crazy that even though we all experience it, there hasn't always been a lot of discussion about it? The more I do talk with friends about it, the more I realize we are all interested in different options and ways to make it that much more manageable each month. I remember hearing about diaphragms, but don't think I ever saw one! My mom had a hysterectomy after my younger sister was born. So maybe since she didn't have to deal with those issues anymore she didn't think about them as much once my sisters and I came of age. I think she was always open to answering questions, but I didn't know which ones to ask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99