You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunshine 🌞 children 👯 love 😍 food 🌱sustainable ♲ life 🎉Pyrenees 🌄 France 🇫🇷

Hey Sam! Greetings my friend. It's been a while. just found this wonderful post of yours, thanks for sharing so much knowledge about homesteading. I'm happy to see you will be able to harvest so many fresh, organic vegetables and herbs. It will be a feast!

I want to invite you to join APPICS and share more impressions of your homesteading journey there (and of course family pictures too). APPICS is a mobile app where you can simply login with your steem account and then share pictures & videos there. Would love to welcome you there as well. if you are on iOS, you can download it directly from ios.appics.com. If you are on Android, please email me your google playstore email address to [email protected]

Sort:  

Hey Tony! Always a pleasure to see your words here. Yes, with everything that is going on in the world it seems to me there is nothing more important than growing food at this time. Even here in agricultural France many items are not available to buy in shops any more. While other items are going up in price at a crazy rate.

The world's agricultural system was struggling (with increasingly erratic weather) long before the virus drama, so with broken supply chains and the smaller farms/factories now going out of business, shortages are assured.

I am taking the time to tell you this because you are a community leader and perhaps you may be able to help people. The way I am helping is simply by attending to the solution. And sharing pics as I go. This is what the front wall of my home looks like.

You know I am usually a very optimistic person Tony but in this case I have no doubt that humanity has a serious problem on the horizon. Almost 4M people have died of starvation this year and yet the focus of attention is on other things.

To answer your question about Appics I appear to have relinquished my need for a phone this year, so gave it away. To all extents and purposes I am retired now and I enjoy not having one. Sabrina on the other hand does still have one, so I will have a look at setting that up. I have already collected a bunch of your tokens so it makes sense that I continue where I left off. And perhaps, at the very least, I may just inspire some more people to gain independence around their food supply.

See you there ;)

Hey Sam! Good to hear from you and thanks for sharing. I agree that we have to go back to growing our own food, it is essential for the future and we can’t rely on the agricultural system as it is right now.

I know you want to help and would be happy to give you a platform on APPICS. Does your wife have an iOS or android phone ? In case of android please email me the Google playstore email address to [email protected] and I’ll send you a download link. In case it’s an iPhone she can download from iOS.appics.com. Then you just login with your Steem username and private posting key.

Greetings and have a great Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42