You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homeschooling the Eclectic Way. Sometimes Learning Doesn't go in One Direction.

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Had moderator visit the other day and it was strongly recommended eldest do OLNA of thinking about getting a TAFE certificate to assist in the uni application side of things down the line. That one is going to be entertaining as while eldest has to go to uni to b able to do what he currently wants to do, he's really not that interested right now so has zero drive which always makes things fun.

And I think I'd be in a similar boat as you with having to give a lot of support and not having that kind of study for the better part of forever XD

Good luck!

Sort:  

I had to look up OLNA. Why do all the states have to do things so differently?

Do you get certain TAFE certificate levels for free via the school registration? We looked at doing a photography course for Izzy, but it was certificate 4 or a diploma (only up to certificate 3 is covered via the school, costs wise). The cost was $10,000 for the certificate which takes 6 months and $12,000 for the diploma. That's more than the subsidised uni fees I'm paying for Angel!

Just to make our lives difficult! Or maybe because they all think their way of doing it is the best way? Who knows?! [flail]

I actually have no idea as I haven't looked into that. I generally assume we have to fork out unless someone that knows tells me otherwise.

Owch that's pretty expensive x_x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32