You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let me introduce myself

in Natural Medicine5 years ago

Hey, Leonor, and a warm welcome from another Portuguese Steemian! 🇵🇹 (Although I've been following Steem's growth for more than a year, I actually made my first post only yesterday.)

I too do what I can to avoid pharmaceutical medicine as much as possible, through healthy lifestyle choices and growth mindset practices. 🌱

By the way, your user name reminded me of something: did you know that, in Japanese folklore, foxes ("kitsune") serve as messengers for Inari, the Shinto spirit ("kami") for rice, tea, agriculture, fertility, and prosperity, among other things? 🍵🎌

Wishing you all the best in life, and much success on Steem!
Romeu

PS: Is it me or is that one huge cat? 😸

Sort:  

Hello Romeu! glad to find more portuguese people :)
I knew that foxes were viewed as messengers, but I didn't know for what they were messengers. I absolutely love it!! I always felt a connection to foxes, and everything they embodied.
Thank you so much for your welcome.

Not only my cat is huge, he was only 5 months old on this picture, which means he's bigger now oops :)
thank you,
Leonor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71