You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Look at Adaptogens, Their Uses and Potential for Growing.

in Natural Medicine5 years ago

Great post @minismallholding, as well written as it is informative!

I know a little about some of these herbs, although some were completely new to me. I can vouch for Tulsi as it is a type of herb tea I have enjoyed drinking for some time with it scalming, anti-stress benefits. Personally, I enjoy drinking a number of herb teas, typically sweetened a bit with raw honey.

When we go into Season 2 of our gardening adventure, our first focus on is going to be on edible things, with only one herb - basil. Specifically due to watching @gardenchannel talk about how it can be added around tomato plants in a beneficial, synergistic way.

We'll see how that goes and then probably see how close we get to literally square foot gardening, to maximize the use of our limited yard space. In which we may find it helpful to plant various types of herbs.

I will bookmark this post (in SteemPeak), for future reference!

Sort:  

Thank you.

I recently got a tulsi with rose tea and enjoyed that. I may still keep it on the radar as one to grow, I'm just a bit cautious because our humidity is generally so low here, anything even subtropical struggles without a lot of attention.

I must remember to keep checking back in on your blog. Perhaps we can learn some things together. @ligayagardener has a lot growing in a much smaller garden than mine. He's often a wealth of information for small space gardening.

Yes, makes sense. We are still "newbies," so just starting to learn more about growing zones and what to try and what to skip. We'll get there eventually, but there is so much to learn. We figure we'll be at it from here on out ...

Thanks for the link to another gardener. As time permits, I'll have to check that account out.

As far as this ...

"I must remember to keep checking back in on your blog."

... I appreciate that. It is a slow work-in-progress, but I have begun to build my latest post. The first in a series of our "Season 1 adventures." Whether you'll learn anything, I dunno ... 😊

At least, it might provide a little entertainment! 😉

I always feel there's something to be gleaned from everyone, even if its a subject you know. Different people bring different perspectives to a topic.



@roleerob you have received 25 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30