You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Keto Chronicals - How I Dropped 15.4 Pounds (246.4 ounces) in 4 Weeks...

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

What worries me about the keto diet is doing it as a vegetarian/vegan... I just can't imagine those restrictions. I am glad it's working for you... didn't realise you had fatty liver disease too. I cant think in stone... what's that in kilos? Hopefully you start feeling great again this year mate.

Sort:  

I've lost 1.1 stone in a month, which is 6.985 kilograms 🙂

Yeah, keto is hard even as a pescatarian. The bulk of what I eat is eggs, also nuts, fish, spinach, broccoli, cauliflower, bell peppers, small quantities of tomatos are ok too. Also, tones of dairy like cream, cheese, butter + half an avacado every day and lots of healthy oils like olive and coconut.

It's not the most interesting diet + I couldn't do it vegan... I expect it would be possible but expensive.

Hopefully you start feeling great again this year mate.

I hope so. Hopefully just in time for the next steem moon

In 2017 I was a powerhouse here, running a discord radio show for creative writing and providing workshop/feedback sessions in the promo-mentors community, not to mention at least 10 hours/week curating for curie, as well as writing 4-5 posts a week.

These days I just gotta focus on my posting. I burned myself out big time in 2017/18

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88