You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That's Nuts! It Can't Be Plant Based! The "Meaty" Lasagna! (Vegan/Gluten Free/Low Carb) 🍆🍆🍆

in Natural Medicine5 years ago

HOW GOOD does this look! So easy. Some get really intimidated by elaborate looking meal such as this, but that is the trick, isn't it? To create something that looks really complicated, but is actually easy. I love the idea of a nut blend and easy to substitute to almonds as walnuts would kill the hubby.

Im really into coconut yoghurt at the mo.. mixed with noosh and salt, it would be great baked atop this!

Sort:  

That's exactly it! Learning little tips and tricks along the way make it easier and easier over time too so that helps ;)

Ohhh we don't want you killing the hubby! I actually usually use almond in my lasagnas when I'm making them with cheeze but I'm creating low carb, yeast/mould-free diet recipes right now so no nooch or yeast or else this would have been loaded with my cheeze and mushrooms!

I've been making my own cocoyo lately from coconuts and it's so delicious and can be used in so many ways! Definitely give it a go, the key part is making sure the eggplants are kind of cooked before you go further or else they just stay tough or take forever to cook! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64866.50
ETH 2555.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65