You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first yoga experience and how yoga has impacted my life

in Natural Medicine5 years ago

Loved this, @mamrita . I too started with iyengar, and have moved through different styles., even Bikram (for the physical fitness). Ashtanga is amazing. At the moment, I'm half doing bikram for the fitness, a bit of yin, and some vinyasa in the style of Sri Dhamma Mitra, as my teacher in that studio does mantra and meditation as well, which I love. thanks so much for your wonderful post. Sharing to the Hive as well. xx

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind words! How interesting to read that you seem to have a similar yoga experience. I have never tried Bikram though...

I am not sure I would recommend it! Thats a wholllle other story. I'm always grateful for starting with Iyengar. However I like the freedom of more modern yoga because it can often be more mindful of individual anatomy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05