You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Menstrual Cups {Another Thing I Wish I Knew About Sooner}

in Natural Medicine5 years ago

Having used one for 17 years, I can absolutely attest to how great they are. I haven't used a tampon in 20 years - before that it was just shoving toilet paper up there (more as I couldn't afford tampons, nor want to pay for them due to their environmental cost) or free bleeding. I still free bleed when I can, usually at home in the garden when it doesn't matter. I love it, but it's not for everyone. It's only blood - or awesomely blood, because WE ARE WOMAN and that's amazing. Even as a young girl I loved bleeding onto the earth - it felt like I was fertilising it or that it was some kind of relationship there. Weird, it wasn't as if I was taught that, it just felt natural and right. The moon cup is amazing - I haven't even changed it. I just rinsed in vinegar at end of cycle, and when it started, quick rinse and off I went. Was more tricky at public restrooms, but you get used to it, and if you are okay with your own fluids it's not even a problem. Really important article, and I'm so glad you wrote on it. xxx

Sort:  

Better late than never! I'm so glad I finally came across them to be able to do my research and give them a try. I've made it through 2 cycles without tampons now, and I hope to never have to go back! It's been a fascinating experiment, which makes it even more fun to talk about, haha.

I can totally get the idea behind returning all those nutrients to the earth. I don't think I'm ready for that "freedom" just yet, but I have the utmost respect for the ladies who can go full on natural during that time! No wonder your garden is so fruitful. 🌼😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81