You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Health Goals 2020: Just Keep Moving

I can relate the work making you sick after 16 years teaching, I saw so many people get sick because of work.

Glad that you're able to take a year off. Sounds like you're on the mend, and keeping moving is a nice way of summarising how to keep healthy - I'm sure Tai Chi and Dancing would fit right in there alongside Yoga too.

Running's my thing, and circuits combined with whatever random dance a butt toning videos I find online (butt toning videos are perfect for developing running muscles, got that advice from a guy in a sauna).

Walking too, walking's the best.

I hope somehow you don't have to go back to work at all, but if you do I guess 24 months isn't too long to hang on for!

Happy 2020, keep on moving!

Sort:  

Aw thanks man. You of all people GET it, having slogged away at such an apparently noble profession before quitting to save your soul. Would LOVE you to write a post for the challenge.

Headed to UK March /April.. whilst not keen to jog with you, I could stretch to a dance.. or maybe just a pint, although the pound to dollar isnt as good as last time we were there in 2015!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46