SIMPLICITY - What I Eat in a Day (Raw Vegan)

When I find meals that I deeply enjoy, I usually repeat them over and over again - only in slight variations. Just like this awesome nice-cream for lunch time. We recently got some great deals on mamey sapote on the market and had a freezer full of that creamy fruit. I discovered how amazing it tastes with bananas and berries so that this was what my lunch consisted of for a few weeks.

By the way, have you ever tried mamey sapote? It resembles a cooked sweet potato in its taste with the creaminess of avocado - and it got some powerful health benefits as well!

Steemit WIE Mamey .jpg

Here is what my day in meals looked like:

🍋 HYDRATION: 1 liter filtered water with lime juice

🍑 BREAKFAST: 1 papaya and 1 persimmon as a treat

🍌 LUNCH: Nice-cream of 5 frozen bananas, 1 frozen mamey sapote, 1/2 cup raspberries, 1/2 cup blackberries, ginger, cinnamon

🥬 DINNER: Big bowl of mixed lettuce, kale, grated carrot, cucumber, sprouts topped with avocado-dill sauce (find the recipe for this creamy sauce in my ebook Raw Vegan Abundance)

And in case this might seem very little for a whole day, you might not know how powerful mamey sapote really is. With this meal setup I totally satisfied my energy and nutrition needs that day. This along with the amazing taste is the reason why I treated myself with this nicecream combo so many times recently - always stays exciting.

Do you also have a few meals right now that you could not get bored of and eat over and over and over again?


💫 For more daily inspiration about raw food, vibrant nutrition, holistic health and conscious lifestyle - check out my Instagram account or the Raw Expansion website

Enjoy your fruits, everyone! Anais



Steemit Signature 2.jpg

Sort:  

Amazingly delicious food for real food lovers - so yummy

I love the nourishing stuff ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78