You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cardamom Delights: Drink Slowly, & Reverently

in Natural Medicine5 years ago

Sounds delicious! I'm so bad sometimes about drinking and eating slowly. I'm always thankful for the reminder to do just that. The act of making and consuming such a beverage deserves reverence. I have a beverage to share, as well! Already burned some LOTUS, now just need to get that post written. 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Same here. I still need to work on ( slowing down ) my speed and upping my focus when eating / drinking. It's a habit of over 35 years that isn't changed over night.

So true! Especially when cultural standards are to just shovel in your food when you can so you can keep on working. I'm lucky I get to eat from home a lot, but I still am usually hustling too much or trying to eat while I work on other things. Might take another 30+ years to work on it, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26