You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Menstrual Cups {Another Thing I Wish I Knew About Sooner}

in Natural Medicine5 years ago

Great post. My partner tried one of these but she has a high cervix and she had real trouble getting it out - it became so stressful she dare not try again! However all was not lost as you can buy washable pads instead so that's what she does now :D I can't believe those throw away pads/tampons are the norm!

Sort:  

Oh gosh, that would probably freak me out, too! It really can be a challenge for us ladies to find what works for us, and for the environment. We live in such a disposable society, so I think most of us just grew up not thinking about how much harm those one use items can be. I'm still working on some of my habits, but at least this one is checked off the list!

Yeah it's a bit crazy how disposable everything is. I said I can't believe it, but really I can. We live in an anti-economy, where efficiency, sustainability and preservation are enemies of the economic system!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82