You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Look at Adaptogens, Their Uses and Potential for Growing.

the more I looked into adaptogens this year, the more I realised that MANY herbs have adaptogenic qualities, which absolutely blew me away, not least because human beings NEED nature to destress and can do so not only by spending time in it, but ingesting plants!

I am a HUGE fan of ashwanghwa as you know and bought a big bag of it for smoothies and hot drinks. I successfully grew tulsi this year and must get around to trying it as a tea!!! It actually came via @sagescrub believe it or not and would grow fine in your neck of the woods. Rosemary of course is everywhere --- I love it! I also planted a St John's Wort, which is going fine and actually fits in well with a native garden. I tried putting ashwanghwa seeds in - no success - but will try again next year.

Congratulations on winning 5 Steem as part of our 'Research Topic' challenge - we have 9 more lots of 5 Steem to give away and you're the first one to take us up on the offer!

@riverflows

curation.png
If you like what we do, consider delegation or following our curation trail on Steemauto. All are welcome to join us on Discord.
weelotus.png

Sort:  

Well tulsi might have to go back on the list for the garden then. Maybe when I get the fertility up a bit more, because I struggle with anything that likes a bit of humidity. I have enjoyed it as a tea. I make it a point to try plants, these days, before I buy it after getting ones that I've ended up not liking.

Thank you for the vote of confidence. 😊

Can you grow basil or peppermint? Because if so, I defnitely think Tulsi can go on the list.

Basil struggles, lack of nutrients I think, though. I have peppermint too, in a shaded area which probably actually has some reasonable soil. My lemonbalm on the front struggles come summer. It's keeping the moisture in that I struggle with. Working in it, though.

Tulsi does grow very well in @minismallholding's neck of the woods

Posted using Partiko Android

That's easy for you to say with your lovely soil!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30