You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Keto Chronicals - Salad, Eggs, Avocado and Fish...

I could easily eat those meals, it looks and sounds delicious. Tracking all these calories sounds like a different kind of story though.

No matter what, I hope it's benefitting you one way or another. I guess the main question is:

How does it make you feel?

Thanks for sharing your journey to improved health with us, mate!

@vincentnijman

curation.png
If you like what we do, consider delegation or following our curation trail on Steemauto. All are welcome to join us on Discord.
weelotus.png

P.S. You got some fancy plates and curtains? ;>)

Sort:  

Yeah, the calorie tracking can be a pain in the ass, but once you get used to it it takes about 10 mins to plan for the day using that tool I shared in this post.

The benefits are showing already @vincentnijman

As I mentioned, I'm doing this diet for more than just weight loss but I weighed myself yesterday and have dropped from 17.1 stone to 16.6 stone in three weeks (24 pounds or 112 ounces weight loss). As far as reductions in symptoms from my chronic illness are concerned, it's a little slower progress. I do feel like I have more energy, and the abdominal bloating is slowly decreasing which is awesome, but it is taking longer than I thought. I won't know for sure until about week 6 I think :)

Thanks for the curation buddy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61