You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yoga on your period? And how I have learned to honor my cycle

Forgive me if it's out of turn for a dude to comment.

Solid intuition on the "patriarchal bullshit" call, but im glad it turned out not to be that way. There's a lot of power in a woman's cycle, I agree. I've been wondering I men have a cycle they go through as well, but probably because I'm a tad jealous of that power and rhythm. The image of "free bleeding in the woods" is really interesting. A complete of the life cycle somewhat. From soil we came, and to soil we shall return.

Thanks for sharing your feminine wisdom path, i hope it takes you even deeper. 💚

Sort:  

Thanks! The token and tipping capabilities on steem are getting really cool. I appreciate it.



@nateonsteemit you have received 25 ENGAGE from @livinguktaiwan!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Thank you for your kind words! Of course men are most welcome to comment, I’m always happy when men take interest in a woman’s cycle and sees it as something powerful. I don’t know much about a ’man period’ but hormone levels fluctuate in men as well, even though it’s generally far from as significant as in women.

Yeah, probably nowhere near as significant, obviously.

I wonder if there's a super progressive (maybe witchcraft or herbalism related) employee out there that lets it's female workers have a couple days off for their cycle. That would be super cool to see something that supportive.

Quick, someone start doing that at their business!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41