Raw Vegan Squares with Poppy Seed Filling

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Hello guys!

Who's in the mood for a healthy dessert? Everytime I'm in the mood, I make healthy snacks for my family! Sometimes they are sweety, otherwise salty, but always healthy! I don't like spending the little time I have making unhealthy foods. I like cakes and bakery and stuff and I always enjoy one small piece when I get the chance. But in my house I don't make them and I don't serve them to my guests. Anyways, I encourage everyone to try healthy alternatives cause trust me, they are so manyyyyy!

This dessert is so simple, making the squares's 'dough' and the poppy feeling in no time!

Here is the recipe:

INGREDIENTS

Filling Ingredients:

  • 100 g poppy seeds
  • 2oo ml vegan milk ( I used rice milk)
  • 1/3 cup no sugar plum paste (it is very common here) or no sugar plum jam
  • orange peel 
  • 1 Tbsp maple syrup or (honey for non-vegans)

Dough Ingredients:

  • 1 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup coconut flour
  • 1/4 cup almonds
  • one pinch of cinnamon
  • 1 Tbsp honey or maple (or any sweetener)
  • 1 big Tbsp coconut butter
  • orange zest (1-2 tbsp) you'll see how much is needed

INSTRUCTIONS

1. First, put poppy seeds in your blender ( I have a Vitamix blender that is suitable for making powders and flour, called 'dry' recipient) or use a food processor to ground the poppy seeds, just a bit.

2. In a pot, add the milk and the seeds, waiting for it to boil. Put the heat on minimum and stir occasionally for 5 minutes or so.

3.  Pour the mixture of milk and poppy seeds in a bowl of glass (or whatever), add orange peel, plum paste and mix well.

4.  In the same food processor, add oats and almonds and roughly chop them until they are really crumbly.

5. Add sweetener, coconut flour, coconut butter and orange zest.

6. In a container, press the dough until you form a nice base layer. But don't use all the dough, only 2/3 part.

7. Add the filling and spread it nicely on the base layer.

8. And lastly, put on top the remaining dough. I didn't insist on pressing it, just a little bit.


Hope you like the recipe and try it! Or at least consider try new healthy options when it comes to food choices. 

Every time you eat or drink You are either  ...  FEEDING DISEASE OR FIGHTING IT! - Heather Morgen

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! ALL THESE PHOTOS WERE TAKEN WITH MY SAMSUNG S8.

If you like my work, comment, upvote and resteem! Or if you want to stay in touch with me for more delicious healthy recipes and articles on health, HIT the Follow button on my blog!

Stay healthy,
Miss Deli ❤️ 


 Proud member of @naturalmedicine Team. 

LOTS OF NATURAL HEALING AND LOVE TO YOU ALL!! ❤️  

Sort:  

Oghh, I am always late in writting back to you! Hopefully I will be much around here! Thank you for your support!

Looking good! Yum! :D

Looks great!

Ven though I'm late answering back to you, Thank you so much @fenngen!

It was such a yummulicious post!

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

Looks great @missdeli :) thanks for sharing delicious vegan food! All it takes is some inspiration to show people what they could be eating 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey there! Sorry I'm soo late, maybe you don't know but I have a one year old boy so this last year was extremely busy and hard for me; I was on steemit as much as I could, even though I wanted to be more present! I'm still trying to get all my things done and be organised, see how it works! Thanks for your support and indeed, we need other people so we get through it when it comes changing our eating habits.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community.

Join the foodie fun! Check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Follow us for a FOODIE reward! We'd also love your support via delegation(recieve a 2x FOODIE reward) so that we can help spread gastronomic delights.

foodiesunite_small.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42