Honey Ginger Turmeric Lemon & Cinnamon Natural Immuno Booster 🍯🐝🐝

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

  

Hello dear friends,

A few days ago in the morning (about 2 weeks, maybe), I felt like my nose is a bit running and a few hours later, I had a subtle feeling of sore trhoat. That was the moment when I felt I need to do something to not let this sympthoms get into a flu or something similar. 

And without any other thoughts, I made what I ALWAYS DO in cases like this 

BOOST MY IMMUNE SYSTEM 


I use the healing power of natural medicines like Ginger, Honey, Turmeric, Lemon and Cinnamon.

With all ingredients at your counter top, the wonder-healing-mixture is ready in 5 minutes.

I mixed all the 5 ingredients mentioned above in a jar and I took a tablespoon every few hours throughout the day. 

It's not complicated at all. In fact, its a simple remedy used for thousands of years. Simple food/medicinal ingredients which have the wonderful power of stregthen our immune system and the entire body. 

All ingredients have medicinal uses; they contain bioactive compounds that have beneficial effects on our health. Studies have shown these compounds have anti-inflammatory properties that may help reducing sore throut pain, coughing and many other problems. They have also anti-microbial properties, ready to fight with viruses. Also, Honey stimulates the production of antibodies thus contributing to the prevention of diseases of any kind and helping the body to fight against pathogenic organisms.

Overall, they are great food sources to streghten your immune system. 

More specifically, I used:

  • a few TBsp of honey
  • juice from 1-2 lemons
  • One BIG piece of Fresh Ginger 
  • 1-2 Big TBsp Cinnamon
  • 1 Tbsp Turmeric

This is my response for Bee Challenge hosted by my dear team @naturalmedicine.

Love you all,

Miss Deli

P.S. I found this cute image.

[image source here]

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! ALL THESE PHOTOS WERE TAKEN WITH MY SAMSUNG S8.

If you like my work, comment, upvote and resteem!  Or if you want to stay in touch with me for more delicious healthy recipes and articles on health, HIT the Follow button on my blog


Proud member of @naturalmedicine Team. 

LOTS OF NATURAL HEALING AND LOVE TO YOU ALL!!❤️

Sort:  

Loving your little one laying on the floor - too cute! Yep - you've got a heavenly immune booster there! Also nice if you stir a tablespoon of your mixture into half a cup of warm whiskey before bed.

Honey - good, raw, unprocessed honey - is medicine in and of itself.

That's really close to what we call a "hot toddy" here. Common remedy for a cold. Six or seven of them is a remedy for any-damn-thing. 💚

@artemislives Thank you! He's all day long laying like this, fooling around and playing! I didnt know the whiskey thing! Good to know even though I dont consume whiskey.
And yes, pure honey is one of the best natural medicine!

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

Thank you so much @bdvoter.cur!

Hmmm...I want try this 😋😋😋👌

Try it! Great in all times pretty much for everything!

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on steem and show us more of your amazing work!

Oh gosh, I love your photos! Thanks for this, our third and final eligible entry! It looks delicious, I think I'll start adding honey to my ginger and turmeric shots that I sometimes take, I bet that'd be really yummy!

Thanks for all your positive appreciatons! I always try taking decent photos, thats true! :p
Ginger and turmeric shots sounds healthy too! Don't worry, there's no need to use honey every time. there are times when I avoid it myself. Just for caution, to not overconsume it. Even though raw unprocessed honey is THERAPY, moderation is the key. but you already know that!:p

La multi ani de 8 Martie :) Mierea ajuta de obicei :) imi plac toate ingredientele, doar ghimbirul e cam tare pentru stomacul meu :)

@missdeli, Hope that this Traditional Medicinal Process healed your Throat Issues. In my opinion Nature and it's Components are great healers. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87