You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first yoga experience and how yoga has impacted my life

in Natural Medicine5 years ago

Apart from doing a few of the basic yoga positions, I'm still very much unaware of the different types. Iyengar sounds very much like a good starting point for me. I'm often concerned that I'm not getting the positions in the correct alignment, then worry about causing harm, rather than good, to my body if I'm doing it wrong.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading. Yes Iyengar yoga is great if you are worried about not getting into the positions in the correct alignment. If you have an Iyengar yoga studio where you live you can try it out and see what you think. Everyone is different so I recommend to try a few different styles out to see what resonates with you. If you find a great teacher you don't have to worry, regardless of style.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76