You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Mega Post Calls for Mega Energy! {Warming Date Shake to Celebrate a Victory}

in Natural Medicine5 years ago (edited)

I just finished my herbal tea, lol. Which is funny, because I don't drink tea often, but I am drinking now because I have slight cough a you are writing about hot beverage. Although, that smoothie of yours looks and sounds much more appealing than my tea, lol. However, I must try that date sugar. I found it on Amazon for $18.99. It is pretty expensive, but I don't use it that often, only for recipes. The only problem is that sometimes I need pure white and that's why I am using Xylitol. But my friend @janton told me about Monk Fruit Sweetener, which is white, so I am going to try it: https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/monk-fruit-sweetener

Besides, congratulations to your trophy a STAR!!! So beautiful. Well done Katie ⭐😍⭐

01.jpg

Sort:  

Hope that cough doesn't linger long! This year has been brutal as usual for everyone I know getting a little something by way of those naughty germs. A warm beverage definitely helps you feel better regardless! I was originally going to keep this cool, but then remembered that using the Vitamix you can just let it run a little longer and warm things up. It was a true treat! I have seen the monk fruit sweetener before, but haven't tried it yet. I'll have to give it a go when I do. I often use dates in recipes to sweeten them, but sometimes you just need a dry ingredient in a recipe and not a wet fruit or paste. These dates are so good I didn't want to let any go to waste, so I was happy to re-purpose them into something so yummy. Ok, back to my recap post for the last month...trying to maybe get it out today instead of tomorrow if I can manage it. ;)

Oh Katie, it got worse! I had terrible night! I am still drinking that herbal tea, lol.

Anyway, I wish I had Vitamix, but I have only Ninja which is great for most things, but except warming up. And yes, I love dates too and I use them for all my raw desserts. Those are the best and healthiest, but I also like to recreate traditional pastry and make it healthier.

By the way, as I wrote in the email, don't stress yourself over the recap. It can wait after the Christmas. But I leave it up to you 😍

Oh no, sorry you are still not feeling too great! I hope it doesn't get any worse. Especially if you're spending time with the boys today!

Thank you Katie! It was a fun day, but I barely survived, lol. Luckily I am not getting worse and today I am relaxing 😊☕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33