You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homeschooling the Eclectic Way. Sometimes Learning Doesn't go in One Direction.

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Thank you for this post. I am strongly considering homeschooling my children. My son is supposed to be registering now, but I am still hesitating. If I follow my gut instincts he won't be registering for kindergarten this year. I look forward to reading more articles about your homeschooling journey with your girls.

Sort:  

We recently started a homeschooling community, @HomeEdders, to try and help support home educating members and posts on here. It's not very active at the moment, but we've got some lovely members, many of whom are also in the naturalmedicine community. @crosheille, @trucklife-family, @ryivhnn and @bia.birch probably post the most in that area. Some have gone a little quiet on the posting front, but hopefully we'll hear more from them again. If you click on the "website" link on the @HomeEdders page that should have a link to join the discord where you can always ask others more about homeschooling and their views. assuming it's not completely dead. It has gone a bit quiet.

I’m nearing the end of my journey with my girls, but I try to share what I've learnt in hindsight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52