You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nitric Oxide - Underrated super molecule

in Natural Medicine5 years ago

My kiddos are completing myofunctional therapy to increase airway growth and decrease mouth-breathing. I learned from our practitioner that breathing through our nose naturally increases NO, but since modern society has such underdeveloped bone structure around our airways (for many reasons) we are mostly mouth-breathers and do not make enough NO naturally. This book sounds like a great read - thank you for sharing 🌱

Sort:  

That’s great, I did not know that about nasal breathing increasing nitric oxide levels. I try to practice nose in / mouth out breathing throughout the day. I will definitely be putting that into practice because I know how important nitric oxide is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43