HEALTHY DOSE OF SKEPTICISM

in Natural Medicine3 months ago

Greetings! This is my first time posting in this community i hope and wished to be welcomed as a newbie and my first post in this community to be appreciated.

I vividly remember the day I saw my aunt eating papaya seeds. My initial reaction was a mix of shock and amusement. "Aunt, are you a goat?" I asked, chuckling. "I thought only goats eat papaya seeds!" I teased.

My aunt smiled and replied, "No, I'm not a goat, but papaya seeds have amazing health benefits!" She began to explain the numerous benefits of papaya seeds, from improving digestion to boosting the immune system. She even shared stories of how papaya seeds have helped her alleviate symptoms of arthritis and insomnia.

Despite her convincing explanations, I remained skeptical. I just couldn't fathom how something that looked so unappetizing could be good for me. My aunt noticed my hesitation and offered me a handful of papaya seeds to try. I politely declined, still unsure about consuming something that seemed so foreign to me.

My aunt didn't pressure me, but instead shared more about her own experiences with papaya seeds. She told me about how she started eating them after researching natural remedies for her health issues. She explained how papaya seeds have anti-inflammatory properties and can even help reduce pain and swelling.

As we continued to chat, I began to realize that my aunt wasn't just eating papaya seeds out of desperation, but out of a genuine belief in their benefits. I saw the conviction in her eyes and heard the sincerity in her voice. Yet, despite her convincing arguments, I still couldn't bring myself to eat papaya seeds.

Perhaps it was the texture or the taste, but something about papaya seeds just didn't sit well with me. I appreciated my aunt's enthusiasm, but I wasn't ready to join her in her papaya seed-eating journey. Instead, I opted for a more traditional snack, leaving the papaya seeds to my adventurous aunt.

Well, our conversation about papaya seeds taught me something valuable - that everyone has their own unique approach to health and wellness. While papaya seeds may not be my cup of tea, they have become an integral part of my aunt's self-care routine. And that's okay. We don't have to agree on everything, especially when it comes to our health choices.

I respect my aunt's decision to eat papaya seeds, even if I don't share her enthusiasm. And who knows? Maybe one day I'll reconsider and join her in her papaya seed-eating journey which i will never.

Thank you

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66