You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Eastern Culture Spiritual Practices to Improve Your Mental Health

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

What are your thoughts on the positive effect of spiritual practices on a person's mental health?

I think (and feel) that a regular spiritual practice/attitude absolutely can have a positive effect on mental, emotional and physical health.

Do you have your spiritual practice preferences? If so, which ones and if not, which ones do you see yourself, including in your daily life?

When (which is not always) I have a daily practice, it usually includes some silent sitting meditation, kundalini yoga and mantra chanting/singing.

When I slip out of this mostly regular daily practice (and probably even more so when I am practicing daily), I quite frequently throughout the day pause in the present moment, remembering I am not this body and this physical world in which the body appears is more like a dream ir a movie, and my true self is more like the screen upon which the movie is projected. I am that.

Remembering this frequently each day, there is not much that worries or frightens me for more than a few moments until I become centred again in this knowing. So I am more easily able to play and have fun in the dream :-)

Namaste

Sort:  

Thank you sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97