You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Keto Chronicals - Salad, Eggs, Avocado and Fish...

in Natural Medicine5 years ago

So, again I bump on your post and see these pictures that made me want to buy all these food instantly to try that out. I have been trying to build a healthier lifestyle as well by quitting smoking first in September last year. Since December I'm determined to start exercising, but some real life bills needed to be gone first. I took care of most of it now, but probably the next month will still be a bit tight if I'm out of luck :)

I'm trying to improve it all as good as I can, but you know real life can get in the way sometimes, especially with my daughter that brings home viruses from the nursery every few weeks ..

Anyway, I decided to buy a gym membership soon for 3 months as we're not really sure if we will live in this area after the three months, so I'm not going to commit to a 6 or 12 month contract. But honestly, I find it too expensive. And before that, I need a pair of shoes to wear and at least a jogging pants because my winter clothes and shoes, they won't work lol..

Until today, I found out that the park where I walk every day bringing kiddo to school has a bunch of outdoor gym equipment wow! I tried a few things and I will start tomorrow by just doing the simple (read: not hurting my knee and back) things and take it from there.. This way I won't have to spend any money and can get in the flow / routine ..

But the food it another story, I'm so out of inspiration lately when it comes to healthy food, and I never ate an avocado any other way than on an avocado sandwich lol. These pictures are saved in my phone because looking at them I want to eat it, that's a good sign!

Oops, I wrote a full book here, the bottom line was: I feel ya, and I'm proud of you that you're taking care of yourself! I hope soon, I can add some healthier diet to my routine as well, you were an inspiration for it here, so thank you for that!

<3

Sort:  

Oops, I wrote a full book here.

ha ha, no worries Anouk :) I really appreciate a thoughtful interesting comment like yours, no matter how long it is. I can write novel length comments myself sometiems ;-)

It's great to hear about your health goals, and I get that it's harder with a baba to look after.

I found out that the park where I walk every day bringing kiddo to school has a bunch of outdoor gym equipment wow! I tried a few things and I will start tomorrow

My local park has a similar set up where there is outdoor equipment all around the circumference of the park on a joggers path. I gave some of them a go last year when @nathanmars was still on steem and pushing us all to do push ups on twitter lol

I did a few mini-vlogs where I filmed 5 repetitions on some of the equipment in my local park.

I have been trying to build a healthier lifestyle as well by quitting smoking first in September last year.

That is a biggie! Well done to you! I gave up about 10 years ago, but then always slipped back into having a cigarette when I drink. I was smoking pretty much 2 or 3 times a week before Christmas as I was drinking more than usual. But what I didn't mention in this blog was that I also gave up alcohol, caffeine and sugar... so the cigs were quite easy for me as I'd never got properly addicted again with not being a daily smoker.

But I remember how hard it is the first time, when you've been a daily smoker. I was like the incredible hulk for months when I first gave up cigs, anything and everything just made me sooooo angry lol

These pictures are saved in my phone because looking at them I want to eat it, that's a good sign!

This is awesome to hear. I might share some of my healthy keto friendly recipes on steem over the next few weeks. I'll tag you into the posts at the end if you like?

Thanks again for your awesome comment @anouk.nox :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61