You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you prepared for a life without power?

in dPoll4 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your answer.
It is good to hear that if it comes to it no power is no big deal to you. You have no refrigerator, are not watching t.v., will miss a radio, get in trouble with heating your house or have no water if you have no power?

The good thing about a mobile phone and router is indeed you can charge them elsewhere with a computer that's not possible. Is there a power bank that can do that? We only have the small ones which you can put in your pocket.

A laptop with a low battery is not helpful either. Our were broke in a short time because the power is not enough and peaks.

I wish you a great Sunday. 💕

Sort:  

I do have a refrigerator, but I rarely store items in it. The items, which I store in it can be also stored in a cold room (in the pantry) of the house. The house is also heated with gas. I do not have and I do not watch TV. I rarely listen (and sometimes transmit) to/on the radio, but that can also be used with a battery. If it would be necessary, I could buy a battery for it in the local market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40