Ever been drunk of food containing alcohol?

in dPoll4 years ago (edited)

Ever been drunk of food containing alcohol.


The police are busy.

The Coronavirus means a lot of extra work next to what they already do, catching drunk drivers for example. In the capital city of the province, I lived for many years a driver was told to stop because of his driving style. The man denied he drank alcohol but it was in his blood as the test results showed.

What happened?
He bought "cherry chocolate bobbins" (Mon Cherie or a different brand) because they were on sale. They tasted great and he ate more as one box.
It's not written on the box you can get drunk by eating chocolate. At least we know now it contains real alcohol and it's not flavored with...

This box was a birthday present for my kid today. It smelled like alcohol but I doubt it is. The quality of the chocolate is not great and it's for sure not worth it's the price.

Ever been drunk of eating food containing alcohol?


  • Yes

  • No

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz or here. I thank you in advance for your answer.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests ate hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20 @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Kitty you're like a grumpy old lady. I did have experience got drunk from food, but not from chocolate. It was Chinese rice vine noodle that my ex-girlfriend literally cooked it with a bottle of vine with no extra water 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Why am I a grumpy old lady? I read this news and it gave me a good laugh. I would have never thought one can get drunk of eating chocolate bonbons.

It surprises me you can from cooked food since alcohol will disappear if you cook it. Only the taste remains. It's very common to use it, just like port for cooking stews and chicken etc. We never add water 🤔

You have always been complaining on food tastes flat 😂

As for me getting drunk, that supposed due to me have a low boiling point I guess? I don't take alcohol well afterall.

Did you see my previous reply was from partiko?

It is because the food does. There's a huge difference between food tastes and food in different countries. If you cannot tastes the difference (and smell) between cake and cake and chocolate and chocolate this means your senses do not work well or you are used to fabric food/chemicals only like your flavored chocolate spread... 😅

Totally agree with you. I guess I choose the blue pill already. Fake or not, it's better than no food at present situation.

I noticed you can post with partiko on Hive and edit posts with it but I can not reply on posts with it. How did you do it? 💕

Not too sure, but I reauthorize it with hivesigner and now it's working. Funny is, I read posts from hive, but comment on steemit 😂 checkout this post. Try to revoke partiko-steemcon first and then reauthorize it.

https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@davidke20/manage-your-hive-account-with-hivesigner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72