You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you prepared for a life without power?

in dPoll4 years ago

Before coming to live in Chile, there was that problem in my country, Venezuela. Every day the electrical problem increased and it was missing up to 21 days in a row. Everything that needed refrigeration had to be eaten before it was damaged and the heat during the day ranged 40 degrees Celsius. I know what you're going through because I lived it and I could survive without electricity for a long time

Sort:  

How about water? You still had that? It's my main problem now. I have no longer a fridge so no food that can get spoiled either. There's no water here unless it starts raining very hard. The nearest city water tap is 6 km away from here and closed during winter and if... I can not carry buckets of water with me.

Thank you for your vote. Let's hope the problem will be solved today and we are not the only ones.

Posted using Partiko Android

We store water in 2500 liter tanks and it does not run out so fast. In addition, there are tank trucks that distribute free water in times of electrical crisis in some sectors. In other more popular places, they can sell it.

@oneray That is great and well organized. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41