Why I like macro photographing in my yards

in Photography4 years ago

Macro photography makes it possible to look into a tiny world that is hard to see with the naked eye. Feel like Alice in Wonderland among bizarre mushrooms and plants, luminous garlands of air, funny and creepy insects.

I have time to capture interesting moments and share your own vision of the world with other people!

image.png

Of course, photo hunting in nature in the forest and fields is fascinating, but it can be no less interesting in city parks, in flower beds, and even in dry roadside grass, where the spider likes to settle.

You can even find amazing insects in your yard. At first glance, a tiny green leaf or dry twig may turn out to be a mantis or a disguised caterpillar.

image.png

Most insects hide at the level of your feet and often go unnoticed because of this. Therefore, mindfulness is the main weapon of a macrophotographer. Almost all of my works were filmed in the yard of my house.

This is where I most often get to know my six- and eight-legged, winged, furry and mustachioed models.

image.png

From my experience of observing various animals, I concluded that among insects of the same species, there can be both shy and trusting, contact individuals.

Therefore, when shooting live objects, I always adhere to the main rule - not to harm living beings.


Sort:  

Fantastic

This is amazing! I love macro photography.

@clacrax, @alfredogarc, sardrt - didnt you notice the watermark above the photo - mirrored, to prevent the 'image search' function to work on this image. Since other pics in this blog do not have same watermark, I have a strong suspicion this macro shot wasnt taken by the poster. Probably he stole it somewhere. And this makes me think, he could steal other images as well.

Wow, if what you say is true, that is very badly done

heh, I am not an X-ray, neither a telepath.. Ofc I might be wrong, but I see what I see with my own eyes. 'Sapienti sat', as the Romans said it in Rome.
ps. if a person is obsessed with macro, more or less, one can expect to see a lot of other results of this fruitful obsession, correct?.. I checked the recent posts and noticed only 2 macro posts, which.... just do not look legit for me. lets everybody judge for themselves. cheers!

Your suspicion is not correct. It's just the photograph was taken much earlier than others.

good for you. wish you take a lot of more great macro shots (yourself) and share them with us.
if you dont want to give room for our suspicions = please do not reverse watermarks, and you better should mark your images with same 'Zumed' sign. profit!

Huh, i really hadn't noticed. I hope it is not the case because I enjoyed this post so much.

Impressive photographs.
I imagine you don't use a cell phone for photos, but a professional camera, right?
How fantastic is the macro mode.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Fantastic ... amazing macros, I love it ...

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 52.16% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46