Bored at home series - A souvenir from Ireland

in Photography4 years ago

Bored at home series - A souvenir from Ireland

I have picked up many souvenirs in my travels over the years ( as a side note when I say I have traveled a lot to put it into perspective I have been to over 60 countries and that's only counting countries I spend more than a overnight stopover) and many of them are packed in boxes up in our attack as I didn't really have space to display them here at the moment, but this one was for years on my work desk in the office, and now sits on my computer table at home.

1 1 bored at home series lucvk of the iirish4.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F3.2 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


Incase its hard to read here is what it says,

There are many good reasons for drinking
one has just come into my head
If a man cannot drink when he's living
how the hell can he drink when he's dead

and this is the little character on top of it, not sure why but if I am ever having a bad day I look at this little character and cant help but smile

1 1 bored at home series lucvk of the iirish3.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 2500
Click here to view larger


Part of the detail on it the Luck of the Irish coin, and yes I noticed when I was editing these photos I noted it was pretty dusty and have since cleaner dit up :)

1 1 bored at home series lucvk of the iirish2.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 5000
Click here to view larger


and of course to fit with the saying a bottle of Irish Stout is fitting on this little souvenier.

1 1 bored at home series lucvk of the iirish.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO4000
Click here to view larger


Even though I cannot have alcohol these days as I am on blood thinners I still love this one and keep it out in view on my desk :)

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66