chess Butterfly

Today I took a walk with the camera and the 180mm macro lens on the sigma 2.8. The camera I use is Nikon D7200. I like it because of the nice colors and the compact body. He usually takes a lot of photos of various objects in nature, but today this was the only photo that was worth the walk. This is a checkerboard butterfly. I'm shooting in aperture priority mode A, I tried to get the whole wings in focus, but apparently I used a wide open aperture and only in the center of the butterfly is there a good focus. I hope you like the tone of the background and the combination with the dark colors of the butterfly. I have never underestimated the complexity of the process of capturing good footage. But you also need a lot of luck to get on a good stage!

_DSC5435.jpg

Sort:  

Nice work. I do use the same macro 2.8 sigma. It is a great lens to work with. You should try multiple exposures. And bring your subject on eyelevel. Good work.

yes, I know how to shoot macro, I also have a tilt-shift 85mm and for many years I have used a 60mm 2.8f. Apart from the subject being at eye level, I am also familiar with many other rules, my friend

Awesome my friend. And i can see you present your work in good composition and detail with the eye for background. How about starting with a new photography community on Steemit? Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55