INDIVIDUAL OUACHITA MAP TURTLE PHOTOS - Turtle Two

in Photography3 years ago

Here's specimen number two!

For a fun project I'm documenting some of the differences between individual specimens within the Ouachita Map Turtle species. They have some of the most impressive facial patterns and colorations, so it makes them a good subject for this series. I think that the patterns may be somewhat like our fingerprints, or the stripes on zebras.

For reference this is a photo of "Turtle # 1." You may be able to notice some differences. I sure can tell them apart. Either way, here's "Turtle # 2." Enjoy the photos!

INDIVIDUAL OUACHITA MAP TURTLE PHOTOS - Turtle Two

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

Yes.
You are absolutely right.
They have lines on his face.

Really cool lines too!

Yeah..

I am wondering why you have such a deep connection with turtles?! Do you believe in reincarnation?! LoL

I do not believe in reincarnation, but I still believe that turtles are very interesting, LOL

This Turtle is little but very colourful and beautiful.

Exactly, thank you!

Great photo shots! Wonderful decorated turtle! Always enjoy your post, got some speciality .

The more I look at these, the more impressed I am.

wow! what a beautiful turtles. you have already discovered many turtles and seen them in person @papa-pepper

I sure do like seeing them in person, but we love to share so those who can't see them in person can still enjoy.

ouh I see tnx for sharing :)

Good photos. I've always struggled taking good macro shots.

I "throw away" more than I "keep," and it is difficult. Thankfully it's digital now and not with film.

Just looking at the head, it looks like a snake. Very beautiful turtle. The color is very beautiful. Each picture has been very nice. Thank you for share this nice nice turtle photography.

A very beautiful turtle indeed. I'm really impressed with them.

The second turtle has lighter black spot and distinct yellow patterns.

An interesting look, isn't it?

Wow your photograph is mind blowing.Turtle are looking very attractive.I liked all photos very much.thank you to share this.

And thank you for checking it out!

a very beautiful turtle with an attractive color, very steady.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64