Dove Bird

in Photography6 days ago

1724689581020.jpeg


Steemian friends.

Do you know this bird? Yes, the turtle dove.

The turtle dove is one of the birds that is competed. In fact, it is not uncommon for groups of breeders, or turtle dove enthusiasts to often hold competitions. Well, this is my pet turtle dove at home.

I use this female turtle dove as a lure for the male, when I will take part in the competition, so that he will make a sound. I don't only have a pair of turtle doves, but I keep more than one, these are my favorite bird collections.



1724689640604.jpg

All three have similar shapes, but if you look closely, there are clear differences. If you look closely, my turtle dove has a spotted motif on its shoulders.

It's different with the turtle dove, which has a black line on its shoulders.

In addition, its body color is also brighter.

Now, do you know the difference? Don't get them mixed up again. This turtle dove breeding is increasingly popular with the public. It was not easy at first to breed birds that have melodious voices. However, slowly, it succeeded.

As long as there is a sincere intention, and not giving up easily, anything can be realized, like the story of me and the turtle dove earlier.

Oh yes, this turtle dove, if released will return to its cage. In addition, this bird has a distinctive chirp, and is not owned by other types of birds. What's unique is that the sound of the turtle dove cannot be imitated by other birds. The North Aceh turtle dove type is known to have a melodious voice.

That's my story, and my favorite turtle dove, I hope you like it too.

Greetings always compact.

By @midiagam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39