Surprise! One last set w/ Bailie!

in Photography4 years ago

Most nights, making time to post on the blockchain here are easy peasy. Occasionally, like tonight, they’re a practice in commitment. Not just to contributing to Steemit, but to myself. The routine itself is good for me […I’m sure in ways I’m unable to comprehend right now, considering my words and photos will be available as long as the STEEM blockchain exists]. I am tired, tonight. My eyes are heavy, and at 2:00a.m., I just barely finished by third edit. To sit and write on top of that is hard, but this is important to me.

Surprise! More Bailie! Last night, I posted a selection of new edits with Minneapolis alt model, Bailie. Take a spin back to my previous blog, “Vintage lamp light kit w/ Bailie!”. I wrote a whole bunch about that shoot and I’m not sure what I can say about the session itself that I haven’t already said. What I can say is, the photos themselves were so impressive that I felt compelled to do another set of edits tonight, just because. Bailie has been incredibly patient as I’ve been sorting out my backlog of work, so I thought a few more photos would be a nice gesture.

As I edited these, I listening to a documentary on Carl Jung, and the permeation of the individuation process resonated with me. I’m in a very good place, stably aware that I have, over 20 years, developed a style that is authentically my own voice as a photographer. I can see subtleties in some of these photos of Bailie, barely noticeable to most, I’m sure, but indicators of trial and error approaches to the medium that’ve taken more than a decade to perfect. The lighting and the post editing. 

I’m sleepy enough that I’m sure much of this blog is an incoherent stream of consciousness, but if I’m going to be up this late, committing to my Steemit routine, I thought I’d share. This is now the last set of edits of Bailie, for real. Tomorrow, I’m looking forward to a tea date with @ericvancewalton to discuss a medium I’ve yet to conclusively find my voice in, and that’s writing prose and fiction. Thanks for reading. For more photography and incoherent thoughts, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Great work!

In my opinion, your fatigue pays off with amazing results. I always appreciate it for you. I also salute for your consistency which shows that you are ;
STEEMIAN True Always Shows Consistency

I will wish you good health and success

Hi Lars, I'm enjoying your photos. Bailie is very beautiful and has a sexy body. I wish I could be as beautiful as her. . surely my world is more beautiful. Wow ... meeting Eric ... I think it was a very pleasant moment. it's really nice that you both live in the same city and can meet often. Have a nice day, sir.

.

Great lighting! Wonderful shots!

😍😍 Nice shot! Beautiful photo!

Excelente toque retro!

your photography is sensational

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67