The beauty of the small region in Uganda, the land of Kigezi

in Photography3 years ago

Good evening from Uganda, the Pearl of Africa as per Sir Winston Churchill.

The region is Kigezi that lies in the western part of the country, people here mostly speak Runyankole -Rukiga and Kifumbira language that are both in Bantu Ethnic Group.

Yesterday, was a great day with such camera shots with the happy clients from Germany. I usually take guests for community walks, birding and to the Batwa cultural experiences, that time we we went for the walk to the top of the caldera( a dead volcanoe with one or more crater holes on top) It is called Gisozi Caldera with three crater holes on top and gives a beautiful scenery of the volcanoes, lake Mutanda and the community settlement with their well terraced farming gardens.

IMG_2131.JPG

I was able to try speaking my little German that I coped from them like "Guten Tag", "Guten Abend" "Danke danke! and many more little statements . They would laugh whenever I could speak their language, maybe I was speaking it nicely but funny hahah!.
IMG_4285.JPG

They were all happy and had to ask me " Hillary , you come from this paradise" happily many times . My home is in Kabale district near Lake Bunyonyi, still in the same region but about 76km away from this little "paradise" Kisoro

The volcanoes are in the Virunga mountains that range from Democratic Republic of Congo, Rwanda and Uganda. They are all eight (8) in number while Mt. Muhabura, Mt. Gahinga and Mt. Sabinyo are clearly seen here on a clear day
IMG_4320.JPG

IMG_4323.JPG
The day ended up well returning back to Mt. Gahinga Lodge volcanoes safaris for a rest and dinner and saying "bye bye! to Uganda " today.
Have a fruitful evening everyone!

Sort:  

I am very sure, that they enjoyed the day with you and I am also sure that they have a lot of fun and a really good day.

Thank you dear Elli, we had a great fun. I hope the son and the Mum are soon visiting here too, can't wait

That was an stunning view

Thank you so much

Beautiful places!

Thank you Grace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80