You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions with pinup model, Melia D'Mure!

in Photography5 years ago

I was brought up with the understanding that no question was a stupid question so...

get some editing done

Approximately hoe long does the editing process of a photo take? Obviously different factors come into play, but on average? I have it in my mind that it would be a significant amount of time.

Sort:  

Sorry for the delay here, @galenkp! Typically an edit takes me an hour to 90 minutes. I shoot an unusual style called diegetic lighting, which means the only lighting in the room. I don’t use flashes, strobes or light kits. It creates a cool effect but requires so much retouching that it’s much more like straight up digital painting. I’ve spent four hours on some photos. It’s very time consuming but worth the result, IMO.

I learned something new today! Wow, up to 4 hours! A long time, but the result is awesome. I like your work so much, always feels classy. Thanks for responding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65