The age old family tradition!

in Photography4 years ago

My family has a silly tradition. Every Christmas, we go to church for the Christmas service. And it seems like every church we go to has a candlelight song where the congregation sings "Silent Night" with the church lights off and everyone holding candles. When I was very young, the aunts taught a young impressionable ddrfr33k that you could bend the candle if you held it in your hands during the sermon.

Suffice to say, this tradition lives on. The younger generation has taken up the mantle of bending the candle. And the candles this year?

IMG_20191224_180006.jpg

We had room to work! I had plenty of space to add lots of bends and zigzags to my candle.

IMG_11061.jpg

My cousin, on the other hand, he did what I've always wanted to do with my candles. It looks like a Christmas tree!

Sort:  

wow christmas tree candle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54