My neighborhood bear

in Photography4 years ago

When my husband bought our house in Newton NJ four years ago little did I know that we would have yard neighbor Bears😰

IMG_20200601_120829.jpg
During our first month in the neighborhood while taking a friendly exercise walk with my two boys, my next-door neighbor drove passed us, then drove back to warn me to be careful because 3 bears were on my yard. My other neighbor was also nice had us sat in her car waiting for the bears to go away. One night I almost ended face to face with one on the very second top patio of my kitchen door as I was going to put garbage out for morning pick up. I screamed.
I decided to fence my back yard. Well, to my surprise one afternoon around 5:30pm my son had some neighbor friends over to play. They were on my backyard patios when my son yelled, "Mommy, Mommy he is going down the patio. I think there's a bear."
I knew I would be in big trouble if a bear injured someone child at my house. So I ran and screamed at the boy, " No don't go down." As the neighbor kids climbed the stairs back on the patio I saw this big black bear walking from underneath my patio to climb over my fence.
Ok, don't laugh! but I started screaming. My husband rushed outside. And I continued screaming and speaking very loudly pointing at the bear that was staring at me as if I was mad, and took it precious time to leave my yard. My husband was like, "Ok, why are you screaming? That's not going to scare the bear."
Gheeee, thanks for nothing I said. But really, what could he have done? 🤷

IMG_20200727_143215.jpg
Above picture is the almost daily routine. I don't scream anymore😁. But it's very annoying picking up mine and neighbors garbages all the time. I now know that I can't win. They are smart; they have found ways the pull my big waste container from underneath my porch, sit on it to unlock it, them enjoy my trash and leave a mess for me to clean up.
And finally, I worry for my little six years old who loves to play outdoors.
Oh! This picture I took standing on my front door and zoomed out. I'm not that brave. 😂

Sort:  

Hello, I see that at the end of the publication it says $ 3. Does that mean that with this single publication you earned 3 dollars?

Yes it does

Thank you all for your votes.

Wow! That is really neat! We do not have bears where i live!

2 years ago I saw 4 of the Bears walking together. It seemed to me they were a family pack because there was 2 smalls and 2 big. Perhaps they might be multipling since then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51