Confidence in ones' self

in Photography3 years ago

We are all different in one way or the other. One thing that I am sure of is that we all have red blood running through our veins. In the world, there are black, White, red , or whatever colour you are we are one. Listening to Michael Jackson's song black or white made me realize that the some people in this world are ungrateful and think there race is more important than the other. It's sad that people think like that.

IMG-20211011-WA0007.jpg

That aside, we are different when it comes to body size and this sometimes brings out or brings down one's confidence. I am a tiny girl and no matter what I do, I don't reduce or gain weight. In Africa, a skinny girl is seen as a weak and you are oftentimes under looked or minimized. I have been told a lot of negative comments that used to bother me a lot . Some of them were; ''don't you feel like the wind will carry you any moment,'' '' hugging you is like hugging wood, '' ''hey, walking skeleton” and many more. All these comments put me down. Oh yes, my esteem was at -200. I hated myself.

IMG-20210513-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20210415-WA0001.jpg

I decided to find what I am good at a focused on it and this developed my confidence. I am good at hand crafts and cooking. This helped me boost my attitude because I felt like the more I did that ,the more praise I got.
IMG-20201225-WA0017~2.jpeg

It's good to have meetings with yourself. I usually do that often. Well, I had a meeting with myself and I changed my attitude totally. This has pushed me to better places and higher levels. I am still small and eat a lot. So when people ask me were my food goes, I answer them 'my food goes to my attitude'. That way we both laugh about it and move no.

IMG-20211003-WA0067.jpg

IMG-20210917-WA0006.jpg

With that, I'd like to say that if anyone out there is struggling with weight gain or your skinny like I am, there's nothing you should be afraid of. Just get something that you're good at and show the world what you are made of. There are many platforms that you can exhibit your talent. Don't just sit down press and move on because you got it. I believe in you.

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68