Short Trip To Indiana// Daily Photography Day 167 (2017)

in Photography2 years ago

This was back in 2017. the folks wanted to try grocery shopping in Indiana since they had no sales taxes ( at least at the time I took these photos)
Here were are stopped at the bridge that goes up when tall boats come. I wonder if its automatic like the crossing gates when a train is coming

image.png

I had a shit phone and tablet at the time.

image.png

image.png

image.png

I edited the photos the best I could due to having a crappy phone at the time.
I did make a vlog. I lost it. This is why I use to my advantage, when
the Google drive backs up my photos

image.png

Had breakfast at the IHOP I think.

At the time my state had some stupid sugar tax where you have to pay a tax for sugary drinks by the gallon. I guess this is another reason we went to Indiana for breakfast.
That stupid law did not last long.
it went into effect in July and they rolled it back in October.
Laws had/have a 2-month period before they can be implemented here.

This was a nice mini journey. if only if we stayed the night at a hotel and went exploring to see what was in the area that's fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82