Weekly Photography Contest #001: Help the Environment

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Hey steemians, I hope you will always be given health and blessings every day. Today I will take part in a contest in the Steem Geography Community.

I am very interested to sharing my daily activities with my mother such as planting plants and trees. I do this activity in my own house. My house has a large yard to plant all the plants and trees. This activity has a very positive impact on us because plants and trees can provide fresh air, absorb dirty air, and make the house cooler. I also hope this activity can help the surrounding environment to stay better.

IMG_20210217_140445.jpg

Towering Trees

IMG_20210217_140636.jpg

Big Tree

The plants and trees we plant are of different types, it makes the scenery more beautiful. In the morning I always go to the yard of the house to breathe the fresh air there, it will make me more comfortable. During the day, big & tall trees are also very helpful because they can block direct sunlight from entering the house. Plants and trees needed by the environment because they have many benefits for the earth.

IMG_20210217_140250.jpg

Beside The House

IMG_20210217_151319.jpg

Rainwater Reservoirs

Beside my house there are 2 Rainwater Reservoirs to accommodate rainwater so that it is not wasted. My mother had a very good idea of this. Rainwater can be used to water the plants and trees in my house. If it rains then the reservoirs will fill up completely. This can help the environment and has my own benefits.

I will also show my mother's plant collection. There are so many plants, my mother always takes care of these plants. I think by preserving plants, it can also help the environment to keep it clean.

IMG_20210217_140109.jpg

IMG_20210217_140147.jpg

IMG_20210217_144902.jpg

My Mother's Collections

I think to help the environment we must be aware of the importance of what the environment has given us. We must protect and preserve it. There are many ways that can we do. Some of ways I have done, such as planting plants and trees, using rainwater, turning off the lights when not in use, not littering, and not destroying the environment.

Thank you so much @belenguerra and @worldgeography for inspiring me to take a part in this contest. I wish many good action for our planet #planetpositives.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.
I’d love to Read more from you!!

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovo8JxttAniYhuAX4jj3kE6v7uJQLuYydZWcHxJQ4UNjxtU2gVvqZYSnypeQBmzCT5oXUGtvSTfqfvbYqnd868qdx.png

Thank you 🙏🙏

 3 years ago 

Amazing post my friend!! Thank you for joining!!

I think to help the environment we must be aware of the importance of what the environment has given us.

I totally agree! It's necessary to take care of our environment, it's our house!!

A hug from Argentina!!

Thank you my friend!! 🤗🤗

Indeed the environment is our home and must be really taking care of ....

Yess you really right!!! Thank you my friend 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42