MY FAVORITE WEATHER CONDITION @yvhonne21

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Hello steemians,
My name is Yvonne Namirembe i am a Ugandan and I stay in Gayaza.
Today, I am very glad to write about my favorite weather condition.

First of all, Weather is a state of atmosphere at a given time or place.

Personally, sunny weather Is my best type of weather. When it is sunny, the sun is shining so brightly. In other words, it is a type of pleasant day with the beautiful sun rising in the sky.
05343F56-D193-4861-9CCA-2745CE9BE631.jpeg(source)(https://images.app.goo.gl/CVYqrJYCU8tR7mfS8)
Below are the reasons as to why I choose sunny weather as my best type;

First of all the sunny weather enables my clothes to dry faster. After washing my clothes I hang them to dry and when the sun isn’t shining bright they dry faster unlike during rainy weather . This is one of the reasons as to why I prefer the sunny weather over the others.

Secondly, during the sunny weather the sky is blue, the grass is bright and there’s lots of sunlight. It is generally warmer when the sun is out. I enjoy it This way because here I can sit under shed as I feel the good weather and watch the beautiful clouds as the sun shines bright. As I take very beautiful pictures of myself under the sun.
E10A4E4A-79DA-4C56-ABF7-2554D1F7A25D.jpeg
Actually it’s during the sunny weather that I get to take beautiful pictures of myself, they come out so nicely due to the beautiful reflection from the sun; indeed sunny weather is just my favorite!
FE7AE61B-DA98-4F5C-B970-1583CE0F86E3.jpeg
Besides, during sunny weather it is easy to move from one place to another, in other words eases transport. I personally have a small business that I carry out while I’m home. I make snacks and later move to various shops where I take them for people to buy. The sunny weather is most suitable for me during these up and down movements to various shops in my home area. I take them without any disturbance because it is only shining and warm.

In addition to the above, the sunny weather is most favorable for sunbathing and relaxing, best weather for swimming. Swimming being my hobby, I like this sunny weather because I can go and swim without any disturbance and after swimming I lay under the warm sun and
sunbathe.

597D890B-078B-4BFB-B173-0A407AA51217.jpeg

Wow what a beautiful weather indeed!

However, I dislike the rainy weather. It is my worst weather type. The reasons as to why it is the weather type that I dislike most are,

Rainy weather disorganizes transport and movement of people for the roads are always so wet and flooded whenever it rains. In Kampala city, rainy weather is the worst weather that can happen to me and most people for it disorganizes the movements and worst of all most roads have potholes that flood when it rains.
A2C7C14C-EFF8-419C-AF1C-F09B23B09AC9.jpeg(source)(https://images.app.goo.gl/siGDnMRwVryivgfD8) That above is how transport gets hard when it rains mostly when it rains heavily.

Besides rainy weather may come along with floods and these lead to destruction of property and loss of lives.
4B11F671-4680-4AC5-A463-ADB7C4B385C2.jpeg(source)(https://images.app.goo.gl/xJVYyiEHevk44zdAA)
Heavy rain causes floods, I dislike rainy weather for that.

In addition, personally, during rainy weather, I get so lazy. This is because it is always cold, I need some warmth and I end up sleeping all day. Thus making me so lazy even to carry out my business.

Rainy weather makes the ground so muddy making it difficult to walk on. I remember falling down as I was carry my little sister as a result of the muddy road. It makes the roads slide at all times most especially the roads that are of soil in Uganda here.
However not only the bad side, rainy weather also has its importance in various ways for it isn’t mainly the most favorable type of weather for the farmers for it enables crops to grow.
The rain also acts as a means of irrigation to the crops in the gardens. Hence it’s most favorable for farming and growing of crops.Swimming in being my hobby, I enjoy it freely during sunny weather.

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

This is proof that I shared on Facebook
FDBEE8BE-AE63-4830-B5C4-A30D84B456FC.png

Nice write up and great pix. Please kindly check your fbook have drop you a message...hope to hear from you soon

Oky then thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55