CONTEST: PACKING TIME (100% powered up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Geography3 years ago

What type of baggage do you prefer (backpack, large suitcase, small suitcase, others)
Hello wonderful people, this contest came at the right time because my school has resumed after a long break which means I have to pack up my bag, and get ready for a long semester that I don't even know when it will be over. Honestly I don't like stress, I prefer to travel with the small Echolac bag, a backpack when I am going o spend just few days on my trip.

Do you consider yourself practical when packing? Do you put what you really need, or do you carry extra things that you don't use at the end?
For me when I pack I take my time to make sure that I carry all the necessary items to wherever I am traveling to. It might be few or much depending on what it entails. I consider myself practical when I pack. Before I travel I count how many days I am going to spend especially if it is just for a few days, but I always make sure to pack my toiletries and then clothes that I know will be enough for the days I will spend. But I am known to miss one or two things that will only be discovered when I have gotten to where I am going. And yes, I sometimes carry unnecessary clothes that I don't wear even for a day.

What is it that you cannot miss?
Toiletries for sure, I can not miss that. Undies are the first thing that I pack and extra so as not to be stranded. A face towel is next on the list, incase I forget my big towel, this can serve as an alternative. I cannot forget to take my novel with me. Even if I forget, ebook is there to save the day. I love to read when traveling, get in the world of books and try to create characters in mind. My earpiece is always with me, listening to podcasts or muscis.

I appreciate @belenguerra for the wonderful contest.

#steemheography #geohraphy #packingtime #steemexclusive #nigeria

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey, my friend!! I also love to read when travelling, and I love the towels thing!!

Thank you very much for joining the weekly contest!!

Have a beautiful day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63