My favorite mode of transport | The Bike 🚲

Hello Everyone,

Another unique topic for a contest. It feels so much better to write for such than the usual contests. Thank you @belenguerra for the idea.

I own a bike and a car for my usual transportation. Other than that sometimes I have to use the public bus and train as well. I travelled few times in plans too. All in all, I chose my favorite mode of transportation as my BIKE.. 🚲

3.jpg

Why did I choose that,

  • Reason No 01

Well, I'm living in a country that has high traffic, especially in Colombo (commercial capital of Sri Lanka). If you travel in a car or by bus, to travel 15km you need at least one hour in busy hours. This is a hazel for many workers. The only solution to get pass from that traffic is to have a smaller fast vehicle. So the ultimate solution is a Bike.

  • Reason No 02

The cost of maintaining a bike is very affordable. You can travel many kilometers compared to any other transportation. Even the services are cheap.

  • Reason No 03

Ability to travel on any hard road. Be it muddy, Potholes.. I don't have to care much, all I have to do is maintain my balance and pass through.

  • Reason No 04

Nothing to worry about parking. This is another headache when I travel in my car. Colombo is full of vehicles and sometimes we spend 10-20 mins just for finding a good safer spot to park my car. When I travel on my bike I never think about it. Any smaller space is enough to park the bike and police won't care much.

DSC_0127.jpg

My Pulsar 135 cc 2012 model

Though it is my favorite there are some major concerns as well. The main problem riding a bike is safety. There are many accidents involved in this transportation method. Since there is no protection at all we must ride bikes in a very careful manner. And the other disadvantage I came across is that you cannot drive when there is rain. Apart from those two reasons I find bike as a time saving transportation method in this part of the world.

The End 😎

Sort:  

Safety is the main concern for bikers. Always keep safe my friend.

True.. I had two miner accident and I know how bad it can be. No mater how safe we ride if someone do a fault in the road biker would be in danger. The maximum speed should not be more than 50km/h, that is my theory to be safe 🙂

At Philippines many bikers suffered road accidents. It's because of the biker itself or other vehicles recklessness.

Even in Sri Lanka the same thing happens. Though there is many accident we do not have any other choice. I hate public bus because they waste so much of time stuck into bus holts and traffic jam. Car is okay but not cost effective. When I travel to suburbs or out of main city Colombo then I usually use the car because there are less traffic in those areas.

Yes, very correct. Safety is not responsibility for one or two persons. It is a responsibility for everyone.

100% agree my friend..

Take care and keep safe my friend. Thank you for this wonderful conversation. Have a nice day.

Thank you for your concerns.. Have a nice day to you too..

That's a nice idea my friend.

a boy's motorbike, very suitable for a real man.. hahahaa

You need courage to drive in Sri Lankan roads 😉

hahaha, ready to fly with motor sport😂😂😄

Yeah.. wanted to fly with it 5years back.. after few accidents now the speed has reduced to 50km/h 😂😂

Speed fever is now cured 😉

Hahhaaa 😁😄😇

 3 years ago 

Hello my friend!! Awesome post!! I really like it!! Thanks for taking part in the contest!!

I happy to hear you liked it my friend..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78