Street Contest - My EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Hello, fellow Steemit users. This contest gives us the great opportunity to talk about our street and tell certain facts about it which rarely happens. So, I will now begin with my entry -

ABOUT MY STREET - LOCATION AND SPECIALITY

My street is located in Lucknow, India. It is located in almost the center of Lucknow. My street has a park and certain other famous shops. The main specialty is the non-veg restaurants. There are some non-veg restaurants along my street which are very popular because of their food. Lucknow is famous for its food, especially the kebab rolls. The kebab rolls at Kaimul Biryani are just super awesome. The chicken there at the small restaurants is very tasty. There is a lot of rush there in the evening. The park along my street is very big and has a lot of greenery around it. There is a basketball court there where many people go to play. At night, however, the street is less crowded.

IMG_20210326_191820 (1).jpg

A small restaurant at my street

PROBLEMS FACED BY MY STREET

The problems faced by my street are that it gets crowded a lot, especially from afternoon to evening. After 9 the street starts getting less crowded as the shops and restaurants start getting closed. Even so, the pollution is at its peak in the evening. People do not park their vehicles properly and so it becomes chaotic. Also, there people often loiter around the place. They dump the garbage in the park and believe that no one will notice.

IMG_20210327_082328 (1).jpg

The park infront of my house

SOLUTIONS TO PROBLEMS

*People should park their vehicles at the nearby parking spot. It is a bit far away but it has ample of parking space.
*The park should be cleaned regularly.
*People should be reprimanded not to loiter around if seen doing so.
*The shops and restaurants should have proper waste disposing system.
*Dustbins should be placed at different locations around the park.

IMG_20210327_230459 (2).jpg

The street at night around 11

Lastly, I would like to thank @bright-obias, @belenguerra, and @badsha1for organizing this wonderful contest.

Thank You.

This post is set to 100% power up.

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@booming02

Sort:  

Hi @vaibhavsan thanks for sharing your entry, it’s pretty interesting! I write to invite you to a short survey about your Steemit activities. My name is Soyoung Park, a doctoral student who studies Steemit users’ value-making activities and personal data practices. Upon your survey completion, you will receive 2 Steem coins. This should take no more than 15 min. If you are interested, please check out this survey link: https://utexas.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_ePzVeLUf8BCladf

Plus, I want to note that the legitimacy of this survey, as well as my account, has been endorsed by top witnesses. One of top witnesses once kindly hosted my survey here: https://steemit.com/help/@cryptokannon/dear-kind-heart-steemian-need-your-help-please

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Great post my friend! Please be careful with the message that you'll read from eternal.walk, I'm not sure if that's a safe link

Thank you for the visit ..and yeah I will look into that link matter.

 3 years ago 

Try not to do that my friend

 3 years ago 

🌻🌻

Que bueno ver tus calles y muy objetivas tus observaciones acerca de las soluciones que deben darse.
Saludos desde Venezuela hermano

Thanx for the visit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41