MY PRESENTATION POST

in Steem Geography3 years ago

FB_IMG_16219779671856697.jpg

Hello everyone,
I hope we all had a great day. I want to share with you my welcome presentation into this community. I'm excited to join this community, where the love for landscape and earth's materials/resources are cherished.

My name is Ubani Ranks,i was born on the 25th of October 1997 in Imo State, Nigeria. I'm the 2nd son of my family and its a good one .😊
I'm a graduate of Nnambi Azikiwe University. Holding a B.ENG in Civil Engineering and a Masters of Science in Soil Science.

The word "geography" has a lot of meaning and mine is the physical arrangement of places or the physical pro of a region of the earth. And I think this community has what it takes to harbor such knowledge.
With the state of insecurity in some parts of my country. Some geographic areas of the country are facing economic problems resulting in inflation in the market price. Prices of commodities have skyrocketed up, leaving the poor masses helpless. Now I have to change location. To survive.

As a certified Structural Engineer and Consultant. The issue of changing location isn't the problem, because we have to search for more contracts, but the real matter is security. You can't be working and having been killed by a stray bullet. That's terrible.

The nature of my job is a very interesting one, as we deal with soil texture and topology. Trying to understand the soil strength and its capacity to withstand any stress or strain. And the beauty of it all is to be able to travel.

I love #SteemGeography because of its a beautiful and interesting platform that gives people the opportunity to share things about their region, culture, and country. Even places they have visited. I'm glad I found #Steemit, a place where writers are acknowledge and supported too💓💓.

Here are my pictures of me at the construction site
FB_IMG_16219786605707538.jpg

FB_IMG_16219785702266496.jpg

FB_IMG_16219784525249566.jpg

FB_IMG_16219784268893479.jpg

And also i love to hang out with friends,

FB_IMG_16219780187728132.jpg

Hope you enjoyed reading.

special thanks to @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @belenguerra and other sponsors. Thank you for your support.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello my friend, and welcome!! Great post!! Your pictures are amazing!! I enjoyed a lot reading it and I'm glad that you feel comfortable in Steem Geography due to the topics to talks about!

I wish you a wonderful day!!

 3 years ago 

Thank so much. I'm glad you liked it 💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43