City? or Country Side? Contest for @belenguerrasteemCreated with Sketch.


Image source

So after staying in the city for all the days of life I think if I'm going out then it has to be a country side lol, Why?

So over the years I grew up to be a very quiet and reserved person though I can be friendly sometimes and a naturally introvert though selectively extrovert but you know...being alone kinda gives me some kind of peace of mind and the city can't just give me that.
I grew up in Lagos Nigeria, the most busy state in the country and Yes, I'm tired of staying in the city. The city might have a lot of its benefits but it comes with the problems also but that's not what I want to talk about.

Image source
Picture of how my area in Lagos looks like.


Image source

To stay in the country side, to have a ranch and take a cold drink in the lawn whilst the sun beat upon your feet (I'd be under an umbrella) with its majestic view.

Image source

To know one another and family, the mountains, landscapes, waterfall and the strong connection amongst everyone. Yeah the country side might require a little more hard work but it's also more cheaper.

Image source


Image source

To stay in the garden sleeping under a layer of fresh snow, to appreciate the gardens, the dance of weeping pears's branches when springs come. To taste vinegar and salt chips with cold coke, WOW, to climb the mountains once in a while, through farmlands, vineyards, small towns, old homes and new developments.

Image source
Staying at a place like this wouldn't be such a bad idea

Let me stop here but I'm pretty sure it's the Country side for me. Thanks
Cc : @belenguerra
@worldgeography
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great post!! Thanks a lot for joining!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64